Log in

2011 Socorro Annual Paintout Awards


Socorro Exhibition Awards

Exhibition Cash Awards

Best of Show                           $300                Melody Sears              “Canyon Contrasts”, Pastel

Second Place                           $200                Karyn DeBont           Black CanyonMorning”, Oil

Third Place                              $100                Janet Amtmann           “Before the Climb”, Pastel

Rio GrandeArts Assoc.           $100                Peggy Orbon               “Sun Patterns”, Pastel

Curious Crow Peoples Choice $100              Elaine Koehler             “Wetlands “, Pastel

Top 3 winners of Exhibition also each received a $15 Judson’s Gift Certificate and a $50 King of Frame Certificate.

Mayor’s Awards – Quick Draw Competition

First Place-Quick Draw           $150                Seung Youn                 UNTITLED        Pastel

Second Place –Quick Draw     $100                MaryAnn McGraw       UNITITLED       Pastel

Third Place– Quick Draw         $50                 Diane Buster               UNTITLED        Oil

Top 3 winners of the Quick Draw also each received a $50 King of Frame Certificate.

Exhibition Materials Awards

Heilman Designs Oil Box        $345 value      Emmett Johns     "Box Canyon, High Road", Oil

Heilman Designs Pastel Box   $295 value      Melody Sears         “Canyon Contrasts”,  Pastel

Terry Ludwig Pastels               $250 value      MaryAnn McGraw     “Socorro Hills", Pastel

Quick Draw Materials Awards

Richeson Art Award                $150                Jim Ulrich                     UNTITLED Oil

Richeson Art Award                $100                Chuck Stup                   UNTITLED Pastel

Judson’s 5x7 Pochade Kit        $180                Jane Chandler             UNTITLED Watercolor
13 photo(s) Updated on: 09 Nov 2011
  • Maryann McGraw - "Socorro Hills" - Terry Ludwig Award - Pastel Box
  • Emmett Johns, Heilman Materials Award, "Box Canyon, High Road", Oil
  • Melody Sears, Best of Show and Heilman Designs Materials Award, "Canyon Contrasts", Pastel
  • Karyn DeBont, Second Place, "Black Canyon Morning", Oil
  • Janet Amtmann, Third Place, "Before the Climb", Pastel
  • Peggy Orbon, RGAA Award, "Sun Patterns", Pastel
  • Elaine Koehler, Curious Crow Peoples Choice, "Wetlands", Pastel
  • Seung Youn, First Place-Quick Draw, Pastel
  • MaryAnn McGraw and Buyer, Second Place-Quick Draw, Pastel
  • Diane Buster, Third Place - Quick Draw, Oil
  • Jim Ulrich, Richeson Materials Award, Quick Draw, Oil
  • Chuck Stup, Richeson Materials Award, Quick Draw, Pastel
  • Jane Chandler, Judson's Materials Award, Quick Draw, Watercolor

Mail information to:
P. O. Box 20503
Albuquerque, NM

Mail Payments to: 
PAPNM Treasurer
P.O. Box 20503
Albuquerque, NM

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software